Wintery morning

I moved to Lorient a few years ago now and during my free time I’ve learnt to discover more of Lorient’s surrounings, there are really wonderful places around here.

J’habite à Lorient depuis quelques années maintenant, et lorsque j’ai un peu de temps j’apprends à découvrir ses alentours. J’ai découvert des endroits vraiment magnifiques, et dignes de s’y arrêter cinq minutes.

debut-2017-41

Sometimes when I drive back to my parents’ place I choose not to take the motorway but countryside roads, those who know me know that I’ll always choose these kind of roads. The crappier a road looks the more I want to take it. The one road that I always take is the road which leads to Quiberon, it’s a place my parents used to bring me and my sisters sometimes when we were little, and growing up, driving!, I came to rediscover the place, but this should be the object of another post.

Parfois lorsque je rentre chez mes parents je décide de ne pas prendre la voie express mais les routes de campagne, ceux qui me connaissent savent que je préfère toujours prendre les routes de campagne ! Plus les routes sont étroites et mal fichues plus je veux m’y aventurer. La route que je prends le plus souvent est la route qui mène à Quiberon. Quand nous étions petites mes parents nous y emmenaient souvent mes sœurs et moi. En grandissant, enfin en conduisant, j’ai appris à redécouvrir l’endroit par moi-même, bref je ne m’étalerai, ça sera sûrement le sujet d’un autre article. 

debut-2017-29debut-2017-33

Indeed I also try not to take this same road, and last summer I thought I’d follow the road along the river Scorff. I was amazed to find such countryside right outside of Lorient, though now I have seen that Lorient is genuinely surrounded by such countryside. So once last summer I took this road along the Scorff, I saw some really nice places, a valley by the river, old villages…, but short of time I did not stop to discover more by foot, I continued on my way home knowing that I would definitely come back.

Parfois j’essaye donc de découvrir de nouvelles routes, l’été dernier j’ai décidé de suivre la route qui longe le Scorff. J’étais impressionné de trouver “une telle campagne” à la porte de Lorient, bien que désormais j’ai pu découvrir que Lorient était encerclé de cette campagne plus proche qu’il n’y paraît.  J’ai donc pris cette route et découvert une vallée le long du Scorff, de vieux villages,  faute de temps j’ai continué ma route, marquant l’endroit d’une croix pour y revenir.

debut-2017-47debut-2017-45

This week-end’s weather has been brilliant, and having spent Saturday locked up to work on my masters I thought I most definitely had to go wander on Sunday, so I thought : Sunrise ! I know my last post was also sunrise pictures, but admit it, sunrises are great. Anyway here are some of the pictures I took this very morning. I am really happy I went the place is really something, there’s a small chapel, and further down the river I found a small pontoon, it is clearly a place I’ll spend some time at during the summer.

Après avoir passé samedi cloîtrée à travailler, voyant un soleil magnifique dehors, j’étais obligée de partir me balader le lendemain, et j’ai décidé de prendre le lever de soleil le matin suivant. Encore un lever de soleil, oui, mais avouez c’est top les levers de soleil ! Voilà donc quelques unes des photos que j’ai pu prendre ce matin. L’endroit est vraiment agréable, j’y ai découvert un ponton un peu plus loin le long de la rivière, je pense que j’ai trouvé mon repère pour l’été prochain !

Hope you’ve enjoyed that ! 🙂

Amandine

 

Leave a Reply

