photography, self portrait

Photography

I am most passionate about photography, and this has been this way for years now. I had my first tiny cheap camera when I was about 10, around 14 my parents offered me a bridge camera, which I kept until my first pay when I got a proper reflex camera. I now use a Nikon D5100.

Of course I started with digital photography. But once in high school I began to be interested in silver photography, film photography. I used my parents’ old camera and gave the films to a professional to be printed. When I moved to university, in a bigger city, I found a club where and with which I could develop and print my films on my own, black and white films only as colour film are too tricky to develop and print. I recently bought a Minolta x400 and I try to use both my digital and my silver camera when I travel.

Amandine


Je suis passionnée de photographie, et ce depuis des années. J’ai eu mon premier appareil photo vers l’âge de 10 ans c’était un tout petit machin sans grande qualité. Vers 14 ans mes parents m’ont offert un appareil photo bridge que j’ai utilisé jusqu’à ce que je reçoive ma première paie, qui m’a permis de m’acheter un appareil reflex digne de ce nom. J’utilise donc un Nikon D5100.

Évidemment j’ai commencé avec le numérique mais une fois au lycée j’ai commencé à m’intéresser à la photographie argentique. J’utilisais alors l’ancien appareil photo argentique de mes parents et je faisais développer mes pellicules chez un photographe. Une fois à l’université, j’ai trouvé un club de photographie dans la ville où j’avais emménagée. Avec ce club je pouvais développer mes films et faire mes photos moi-même. Toutefois en amateur, on peut simplement développer les pellicules noirs et blancs. J’ai récemment acheté un Minolta x400 et j’essaye d’utiliser mon appareil argentique et mon appareil numérique lorsque je voyage.

Amandine

picture : Self-portrait in a pub in Portsmouth, UK

Leave a Reply

